Phi Lambda Sigma - Chi Chapter

Anne Policastri, Pharm.D. - Advisor

The purpose of Phi Lambda Sigma, also known as the National Pharmacy Leadership Society, is to promote the development of leadership qualities. Phi Lambda Sigma serves as the highest goal that a student of pharmacy can achieve in the area of leadership and service. Prospective members are selected on the basis of their demonstration of dedication, service and leadership in the advancement of pharmacy.

Phi Lambda Sigma is complimentary to Rho Chi in that it honors leadership, while Rho Chi honors scholastic achievement. Members are selected by peer recognition. No greater honor can be bestowed upon an individual than to be recognized as a leader by one's peers. Such recognition instills and enhances self-confidence, encourages the less active student to take a more active role, and promotes greater effort toward the advancement of pharmacy. By promoting such recognition, Phi Lambda Sigma provides an incentive for the development of future leadership potential for the profession. Since membership crosses fraternal and organizational lines, the Society does not compete with other pharmacy organizations.

2011-2012 Officers

President - Natasha Conley
Vice President - Janelle Uhde
Secretary - Jennifer Hale
Treasurer - LeAnne Moore
Historian - Allison Butts

2010-2011 Officers

President - Lauren Willis
Vice President - Kristan Vollman
Secretary - Ashley Current
Treasurer - Regan Baum
Historian - Courtney Bowlin

2009-2010 Officers

President - Michelle Huber
Vice President - Annalee Burton
Secretary - Amy Bean
Treasurer - Thomas Carter
Historian - Lauren Willis

page last modified: August 22 2012