Rho Chi Honor Society Alpha Xi Chapter

Penni Black, Ph.D. - Chapter Advisor

The fundamental objective of Rho Chi has always been to promote the advancement of the pharmaceutical sciences through the encouragement and recognition of sound scholarship. High standards of intellectual and scholarly attainments have been demanded for election to membership, and such election, symbolized by the award of the Rho Chi key, supplies a unique scholarship incentive.

Rho Chi seeks to promote scholarly fellowship in pharmacy by bringing undergraduate and graduate students and faculty members together in a fraternal and helpful association. Regular chapter meetings and other activities emphasize the professional aspects of pharmacy and point the way to instructive study and research. By such means, Rho Chi seeks to increase the awareness of the ethical and social responsibilities of the profession, and thereby to enhance the prestige of the profession.

2011-2012 Officers

Jennifer Hale - President
Laura Mudd - Vice President
Allison Butts - Secretary
Yvonne Egbudin - Treasurer
Hillary Johnson - Historian

2010-2011 Officers

Megan Welch - President
Hannah Chandler - Vice President
Meagan Dillihay - Secretary
Kyle Pijut - Treasurer
Keri Bazzell - Historian

2009-2010 Officers

Lauren Riney - President
Alex Flannery - Vice President
Rachel Johnson - Secretary
Jeremy Bowling - Treasurer
Stephen Quillen - Historian

page last modified: August 22 2012