Student National Pharmaceutical Association (SNPhA)

Melanie Mabins, Pharm.D - Chapter Advisor

The Student National Pharmaceutical Association (SNPhA) is a student organization of the University of Kentucky College of Pharmacy. The organization was founded on the campus of Florida A & M University in 1972, as a student affiliate of the National Pharmaceutical Association.

Mission Statement:

SNPhA is an educational service association of pharmacy students who are concerned about pharmacy and healthcare related issues, and the poor minority representation in pharmacy and other health-related professions.


The purpose of SNPhA is to plan, organize, coordinate and execute programs geared toward the improvement for the health, educational, and social environment of the community.


  1. To offer student members the opportunity to develop leadership and professional skill.
  2. To educate students about and promote active participation in national health care issues.
  3. To develop the role of the minority health professional as a vital member of the health care team.
  4. To develop within communities a positive image of minority health professionals.
  5. To educate communities on better health practices and to increase their awareness and understanding of diseases.

2011-2012 Officers

Tony Massarone – President
Alisa Jackson – Vice President
Nana-Ama Quansah – Secretary
Ben Scott – Treasurer
Amy Staebler – Historian

2010-2011 Officers

Charlotte Gorospe – President
Natasha Conley – Vice President
Anna Li – Secretary
LeAnne Moore – Treasurer
Heejoo Kim – Historian

2009-2010 Officers

Dominique Comer– President
Cassandra Hickman – Vice President
Jamie Rogers – Secretary
Daisy Tawiah – Treasurer
Danielle Ware – Historian

page last modified: August 22 2012